Hurricane Mitigation Insurance Discounts Information - Useful Forms & Links (re: Qualifying for a Reduction in Windstorm Coverage Premiums)
Product Information - Promotional & Informational Materials
Vendor Information - Links to Manufacturer & Supplier Webpages
National Accreditation & Management Institute, Inc. (NAMI) - Product Certification (Please see instructions on linked webpage.)
"In Florida, an unlicensed contractor can be charged with a first-degree misdemeanor, with penalties up to one year in jail or 12 months of probation and a $1,000 fine. In addition, the homeowner who hires that contractor may face fines up to $5,000 and can be held responsible for any damages and worker injuries occurring during the project inasmuch as unlicensed contractors often lack general liability and worker’s compensation insurance." -The Aluminum Association of Florida
Verifying a Contractor's Licensure Status:
FL DBPR - Verify a License - A contractor’s state license can easily be verified by visiting the FL Dept. of Business and Professional Regulation's website and searching for the licensee under "Verify A License."
Alternatively, you may check a contractor's license by calling Bay County Builders Services' Contractor Licensing @ 850-248-8350
Reporting Unlicensed Activity
FL DBPR - Unlicensed Activity - You may report Unlicensed Activity to the FL DBPR by filing a complaint on their website.
Alternatively, you may file the complaint by calling FL DBPR's toll-free hotline @ (866) 532-1440